Cheerleading-Basketball

BASKETBALL- COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADING TRYOUT INFORMATION

REQUIREMENTS

  1. STANDING BACKHAND-SPRING
  2. STANDING TUCK (OPTIONAL)
  3. ROUND-OFF BACKHAND-SPRING OR MORE ADVANCED
  4. DOUBLE TOE JUMP (Varsity)/ TOE JUMP (JV)
  5. FRONT HURDLER JUMP
  6. MOTION TECH SEQUENCE

(If you do not have the skills listed above-you are NOT eligible for Varsity Competitive)

MANDATORY TRYOUT MEETING

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 4TH
8:00am B113 or 3:30pm B113
(must attend one of the above meetings)

TRYOUTS
MONDAY, APRIL 23RD
5:30 pm – DONE (Belleville West Gym Annex)

Cheerleading – Basketball Schedule 2018-2019

 

DAY DATE OPPONENT PLACE LOCATION TIME
Girls Varsity
Saturday 9/29/18 * E. ST. LOUIS Away E. ST. LOUIS 1:00 PM
Friday 10/5/18 * Collinsville High School Home Belleville West H.S. 7:00PM
Friday 10/12/18 * EDWARDSVILLE Away EDWARDSVILLE 7:00 PM
Friday 10/19/18 * BELLEVILLE EAST Home Belleville West H.S. 7:00 PM
Saturday 2/16/19 Chaminade College Prep School Home Belleville West H.S. 6:00 PM
Girls Varsity/JV
Tuesday 12/4/18 * GRANITE CITY Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 12/7/18 * BELLEVILLE EAST Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Tuesday 12/11/18 * EDWARDSVILLE Away BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 12/14/18 * E. ST. LOUIS Away E. ST. LOUIS 6:00 PM
Tuesday 12/18/18 * OFALLON Home BW Main Gym 5:00 PM
Thursday 12/27/18 (Centralia Holiday Tournament) Away Centralia High School TBA
Friday 1/4/19 * ALTON Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 1/11/19 * Collinsville High School Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Saturday 1/19/19 (SWC Competition) Away Alton High School TBA
Friday 1/25/19 * EDWARDSVILLE Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Saturday 1/26/19 ( Belleville West H.S. , OPEN DATE , OPEN DATE , ) (Cheerleading IHSA Sectional) Away 8:00 AM
Saturday 1/26/19 SPRINGFIELD SOUTHEAST Home BW Main Gym 5:30 PM
Friday 2/1/19 * OFALLON (JV at 4:30 Varsity at 7:00) Away O’Fallon High School TBA
Friday 2/8/19 * E. ST. LOUIS Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Tuesday 2/12/19 * BELLEVILLE EAST Away Belleville East H S 6:00 PM
Friday 2/15/19 * Collinsville High School Away Collinsville High School 6:00 PM
Tuesday 2/19/19 * ALTON Away Alton High School 6:00 PM
Friday 2/22/19 * GRANITE CITY Home Belleville West H.S. 6:00 PM
Monday 2/25/19 (IHSA REGIONAL) Away TBA

Printable PDF ScheduleRTF Schedule

*Updated 10/1/18. Printable schedules may not reflect recent schedule changes/cancellations.

 Varsity 2018-2019 Season

Coming Soon!

Junior Varsity 2018-2019 Season

Coming Soon!

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support