Cheerleading-Basketball

Cheerleading – Basketball Schedule 2019-2020

 

DAY DATE OPPONENT PLACE LOCATION TIME
Friday 12/6/19 * EDWARDSVILLE Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 12/13/19 * BELLEVILLE EAST Away Belleville East H S 6:00 PM
Friday 12/20/19 * E. ST. LOUIS Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Thursday 1/2/20 (Centralia Holiday Tournament) Away Centralia High School TBA
Friday 1/3/20 MASCOUTAH Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Tuesday 1/7/20 * OFALLON Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 1/10/20 * ALTON Away Alton High School 6:00 PM
Friday 1/17/20 * Collinsville High School Away Collinsville High School 6:00 PM
Saturday 1/25/20 (SWC Competition JV and Varsity) Away Collinsville High School 1:00 PM
Monday 1/27/20 (Make up day for SWC Competition) Away Collinsville High School TBA
Friday 1/31/20 * EDWARDSVILLE Away Edwardsville High School 6:00 PM
Saturday 2/1/20 (Cheerleading IHSA Sectional) Away 8:00 AM
Friday 2/7/20 * OFALLON Away O’Fallon High School 7:00 PM
Saturday 2/8/20 SPRINGFIELD SOUTHEAST Away Springfield-Southeast H.S 5:00 PM
Friday 2/14/20 * E. ST. LOUIS Away E. St. Louis Sr High 6:00 PM
Tuesday 2/18/20 * BELLEVILLE EAST Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 2/21/20 * Collinsville High School Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Saturday 2/22/20 Chaminade College Prep School (JV 4:30 Varsity 6:00) Away Chaminade High School 4:30 PM
Tuesday 2/25/20 * ALTON Home BW Main Gym 6:00 PM
Friday 2/28/20 * GRANITE CITY Away Granite City High School 6:00 PM
Monday 3/2/20 (IHSA REGIONAL) Away TBA
Wednesday 3/4/20 (IHSA REGIONAL) Away TBA
Friday 3/6/20 (IHSA Regional Championship) Away TBA
Tuesday 3/10/20 (IHSA SECTIONAL) Away TBA
Friday 3/13/20 (IHSA Sectional Championship) Away TBA
Tuesday 3/17/20 (IHSA Sectional Championship) Away TBA
Friday 3/20/20 (IHSA STATE FINALS) Away TBA

Printable PDF ScheduleRTF Schedule

*Updated 9/30/19. Printable schedules may not reflect recent schedule changes/cancellations.

 Varsity 2019-2020 Season

Coming Soon!

Junior Varsity 2019-2020 Season

Coming Soon!

BASKETBALL- COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADING TRYOUT INFORMATION

REQUIREMENTS

  1. STANDING BACKHAND-SPRING
  2. STANDING TUCK (OPTIONAL)
  3. ROUND-OFF BACKHAND-SPRING OR MORE ADVANCED
  4. DOUBLE TOE JUMP (Varsity)/ TOE JUMP (JV)
  5. FRONT HURDLER JUMP
  6. MOTION TECH SEQUENCE

(If you do not have the skills listed above-you are NOT eligible for Varsity Competitive)

MANDATORY TRYOUT MEETING

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 13TH
8:30am or 3:30pm B113
(must attend one of the above meetings)

TRYOUTS
March 21st at 6 pm
Belleville West High School, North Balcony Gym.
*Please wear white shirts, black shorts for tryouts.

Contact for any questions
Lisa Quandt
lquandt@bths201.org

Or
Sally Stephens
sstephens@bths201.org

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support